Posted in Uncategorized

*Under Construction*

Hello and welcome to my corner of the internet.  As you can see it’s a hard-hat and steel-toed boot type area while I try to get things up and running in something like order.  I’ll be honest and confess that I have close to no idea what I’m doing with either this page or the blog as a whole other than feature my craftier nature and revel in the silly and dorky things I make when the two collide.  Inevitably some of my actual life will creep in here as well, the various trials and whatnot of being a 27 year-old college graduate who hasn’t yet done anything remotely productive with her (albeit of limited usefulness) psychology degree despite having graduated two years ago.  Come along for the ride as I try to put together a small side crafting business while juggling two part time jobs!  Oh the fun!


I’ve actually been sitting on this blog for several months and can procrastinate with the best of them, but I actually have a decent excuse for why I haven’t done anything sooner.  It’s an excuse that I found out a few minutes ago doesn’t hold water, but… well it seemed logical at the time. See, I’m currently functioning off of a very beloved, but horribly beleaguered Powerbook from 2005 that I bought second hand in 2008 and have abused shamelessly since that day.  I mean I’ve dropped the poor thing several times, sometimes even on concrete!  And yet it keeps on and for that I’m very grateful, but there are some functions that are rather missing.  I thought it wouldn’t upload updates for WordPress because it refused to show me previews of my blog.  Well, it still doesn’t show me previews, but I can save things and just look at the blog proper.  So that’s what I’m doing and I’m still learning about WP as I go so there are some things I’ll be playing with.


Soon enough I’ll have the blog in final format and fully functional, but I’ll go ahead and start updating while we finish up construction.  I’ll have a better introductory post up soon complete with a free pattern so keep an eye out!

Leave a Reply

