Posted in amigurumi, blankets, crochet

Productive? What’s that?

-_-;;;
I’m sure it comes to no one’s surprise that I haven’t been as productive this year as I would have liked.  Sure, I recently moved, but that’s not really a great excuse anymore.  I haven’t been a total slacker though; I’ve been churning out granny square blocks for my Tetris blanket when I want something to do with my hands while waiting.

Tacheton wanted in on the shot
Progress!

 

Tacheton (my cat) clearly thinks you’d rather have a picture of him and who am I to argue with that face. XD I’ve got the acid green and blinding yellow down with some black empty space squares, but I really should get the other colors as well.  I figure I’ll just make ridiculous quantities of squares and then just set them up how I see fit when it comes time to actually assemble the blanket.  I’ve also been working on my MLP:FiM design, though I’m a little stuck on the head.  Show accuracy is really important to me so I’m waffling over which design I like better and would really appreciate an outsider opinion.  So here are my head designs.  For reference the pony in the upper left corner was my main model. The poll will be open for one week, please make your opinion known below!  I welcome comments and criticism.

 

Female Head 1
Female Head 1

 

Female Head 2
Female Head 2

 

MLP:FiM body
I’m also working on the body shaping right now.   I think instead of making the neck a second piece that I have to sew on, I’m going to try surface crocheting it on.  I’ve only had one other experience with surface crochet, I’m sure you remember, so I’ll have to be really exacting on this.  As soon as I’ve got the pattern worked out, I’ll post a copy here and hopefully will be able to work on out as a pdf. *does the I don’t know what I’m doing dance*

Finishing up the basic pattern is my goal for this week, we’ll see.

3 thoughts on “Productive? What’s that?

Leave a Reply

