Posted in amigurumi, crochet, DIY

Pi and Bunnies!

Wow, something actually concrete to add!  Today I come bearing patterns!  Well, one pattern.  In March I worked up a quick Pi Appliqué for Pi Day.  I made several and left them out for others to find.  Sadly I didn’t take pictures of where I left them, just the finished pile of Pis.  I had honestly meant to upload this sooner, but I just hadn’t bothered to actually type it up, but now here it is.  I’d love feedback, let me know if it’s too hard to understand or if the format is confusing.

Pi Applique 

Top: Ch. 13, turn and dc in 3rd ch from hook (counts as first dc), dc in next 4 st, hdc, sc inc 2x, sc, slst, fasten off.

First Leg: Slst in 5th st from tail along the bottom, ch 12, tc in 4th ch from hook, 2 dc, 1 hdc, 5 sc, slst in next st of main body, fasten off.

Second Leg: Sk next st on Top Slst in next st, ch 13, slst in first chain to turn, insert hook into next two ch, yo and pull through both ch, yo and pull through both loops to dec, regular dec, 6 hdc, slst into next st on Top, fasten off.

Weave in ends.

All in all it shouldn’t take more than a few minutes after you have the rhythm down.  That aside I, of course have several projects in the works and I do plan on sharing them soon, but I wanted to share a recently finished item.

This is the bunny version of my original bear pattern.

  It’s the same body and head base, but with altered ears and tail.  I plan to do at least two more ear and tail versions and then I’ll type it all out and set it up as a bundle.  I’ll be looking for testers soon, so if you’re interested in testing the patterns, let me know!  That’s pretty much all for now until I get the pics of the rest of my projects.

3 thoughts on “Pi and Bunnies!

Leave a Reply

