Posted in Uncategorized

Baby Shark!

I’m seriously in love with the whole cats in hats thing that I’m getting to the point where I’m measuring the cats in question to make better fitting hats.  For the most part I only need to add or subtract a row or two, but my mother has a monster tom with a monster head that I want to make the lion cat for and I’m going to have to custom work his through measurement because his head is a whopping 11 inches around!

That said I did get this baby shark all ready

. img_1375-1
She looks kind of angry, but honestly Seuss is a sweetheart who just freezes when you put a hat on her so I didn’t subject her too one for too long.

As a bonus it also fits my cat.

I didn’t get to posting anything on Saturday regarding the frog concept sketch I had going, but I have been working on it and it’s coming along.

  

I’m still tweaking the pattern and figuring out exactly how I want it to look, but it will probably reach testing stage soon and I can’t wait to have people try it out.  If anyone would like to test a pattern let me know!

3 thoughts on “Baby Shark!

Leave a Reply

