Posted in amigurumi, crochet, LYS, pattern

Moar Yarn

Whoo, Sunday was a day full of adulting for me.  I’m not used to getting so much done, but it felt good.

 I finally finished up the Kodama by sewing on his eyes while I was waiting on my laundry to dry at the laundromat.  Working on him made me want to do more Studio Ghibli inspired work so I think I might try something this week while incorporating a new(ish) stitch (more accurately it’s a stitch I haven’t used in a good while so I need a refresher course).

 I also made it out to my L(relatively speaking)YS and got more Tandem yarn and Berroco Folio yarn so I can complete two projects I’ve been working on.  I’m also hoping break out the Prepster Jacket again to try sewing it up.  We’ll see how it works out.

I’ve already started back on the Diana Shawl, it’s a nice steady project that I can just work on, but I’m definitely going to doing some more amigurumi work this week too.  Who knows, maybe I’ll even have a pattern to post by Friday!  Crazier things have happened.

One thought on “Moar Yarn

Leave a Reply

